MEALS

Lunch every weekday at the Betty Ehart Senior Center & Now at the White Rock Senior Center

Lunch is served Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Great Room on the lower level of the Betty Ehart Senior Center and now at the White Rock Senior Center. The suggested donation for lunch is $5 for those 60 or older. Younger members and guests are charged $10.00.

Seniors may purchase a 10 meal lunch ticket at the BESC for $45.

Please make a reservation

We try our best to serve everyone who comes for lunch. Those without a reservation may be asked to wait a few minutes to be seated. To make a reservation, call 662-8924 before 10 a.m. on the day of your meal. If your plans change, please call to cancel your reservation.

Betty Ehart Lunch Menu

*Dec 3 Mon. Chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, gravy, roll, salad bar, tropical fruit

Dec 4 Tue. Pork tamales, refried beans, calabacitas, red chili, jello

*Dec 5 Wed. Vegetable soup, biscuit, salad bar, apple sauce

Dec 6 Thu. Pasta w/sausage, Italian vegetables, bread stick, peach cobbler

Dec 7 Fri. Green chili cheese burgers, lettuce, tomatoes, onion, pickle, potato chips, ice cream

*Dec 10 Mon. Frito pie, salad bar, mixed fruit

Dec 11 Tue. Friends Lunch: Tuna w/mango salsa, German coleslaw, honey glazed carrots, roll, chocolate cake

Dec 12 Wed. Meatloaf, scalloped potatoes, gravy, 5-way mixed vegetables, roll, applesauce

Dec 13 Thu. LANB Christmas Lunch: Chicken Cordon Bleu, Dijon sauce, peas, carrots, rice pilaf, roll, swirl cheesecake, egg nog

Dec 14 Fri. Turkey dinner, stuffing, mashed potatoes, gravy, cranberry sauce, peas, carrots, pumpkin pie & topping

*Dec 17 Mon. Beef stew, biscuit, salad bar, peaches

Dec 18 Tue. Chicken tenders, sweet mashed potatoes, winter blend, honey mustard sauce, brownies

Dec 19 Wed. Grilled pork chops, fried potatoes, gravy, roll, Brussel sprouts w/red peppers, pudding

*Dec 20 Thu. Broccoli cheese soup, biscuit, salad bar, plums

Dec 21 Fri. Pepperoni pizza, 3 bean salad, pasta salad, fruit, oatmeal cookie

Dec 24 Mon. Closed for Christmas Eve

Dec 25 Tue. Closed for Christmas Day

Dec 26 Wed. Chicken tortilla soup, spinach salad, roll, biscochitos

Dec 27 Thu. Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, green bean, roll, chocolate chip cookies

Dec 28 Fri. Catfish, tartar sauce, corn w/red peppers, cornbread, plums

Dec 31 Mon. Closed for New Year’s Eve

White Rock Lunch Menu

Dec 3 Mon. Vegetable soup, salad bar, biscuit

Dec 4 Tue. Green chili cheese burgers, lettuce, tomato, onion, pickle, potato chips

Dec 5 Wed. Chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, gravy, salad bar, roll, tropical fruit

Dec 6 Thu. LANB Christmas Lunch: Chicken Cordon Bleu, Dijon sauce, peas, carrots, rice pilaf, roll, swirl cheesecake, egg nog

Dec 7 Fri. Pasta w/sausage, Italian vegetables, bread stick, peach cobbler

Dec 10 Mon. Meatloaf, scalloped potatoes, gravy, 5-way mixed vegetables, roll, applesauce

Dec 11 Tue. Frito pie, salad bar, mixed fruit

Dec 12 Wed. Chicken chili cheese soup, biscuit, salad bar, tapioca pudding

Dec 13 Thu. Norwegian meatballs, cream sauce, mashed potatoes, broccoli, Christmas dessert

Dec 14 Fri. Tuna w/mango salsa, German coleslaw, honey glazed carrots, roll, chocolate cake

Dec 17 Mon. Chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, gravy, roll, salad bar, tropical fruit

Dec 18 Tue. Pepperoni pizza, 3 bean salad, pasta salad, fruit, oatmeal cookie

Dec 19 Wed. Broccoli cheese soup, biscuit, salad bar, plums

Dec 20 Thu. Beef stew, biscuit, salad bar, peaches

Dec 21 Fri. Grilled pork chops, fried potatoes, gravy, roll, Brussel sprouts w/red peppers, pudding Dec 24 Mon. Closed for Christmas Eve

Dec 25 Tue. Closed for Christmas Day

Dec 26 Wed. Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, green bean, roll, chocolate chip cookies

Dec 27 Thu. Catfish, tartar sauce, corn w/red peppers, cornbread

Dec 28 Fri. Chicken tortilla soup, spinach salad, roll, biscochitos

Dec 31 Mon. Closed for New Year’s Eve