Meals

MEALS

Lunch every weekday at the Betty Ehart Senior Center & Now at the White Rock Senior Center

Lunch is served Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Great Room on the lower level of the Betty Ehart Senior Center and now at the White Rock Senior Center. The suggested donation for lunch is $5 for those members 60 or older. Younger members and guests are charged $10.00.

Seniors may purchase a 10 meal lunch ticket at the BESC for $45.

Please make a reservation

We try our best to serve everyone who comes for lunch. Those without a reservation may be asked to wait a few minutes to be seated. To make a reservation, call 662-8924 before 10 a.m. on the day of your meal. If your plans change, please call to cancel your reservation.

Betty Ehart Lunch Menu (salad bar everyday)

BESC November Meals

Nov 1 Fri. Frito pie, lettuce/tomato/onion, red or green chile, salad bar, vanilla pudding

Nov 4 Mon. Baked fish, tartar sauce, diced potatoes, zucchini & squash, wheat roll, apricots

Nov 5 Tue. Pork loin, tomato & green chile, black-eyed peas, corn bread, pears

Nov 6 Wed. Beef stew, crackers, biscuit, salad bar, cherry cobbler

Nov 7 Thu. Spaghetti w/meatballs, garlic breadstick, spinach salad, pears w/cottage cheese

Nov 8 Fri. Chicken fried chicken, pepper gravy, mashed potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, apple sauce

Nov 11 Mon. Closed for Veterans Day

Nov 12 Tue. Tilapia, tartar sauce, German coleslaw, mixed veg, hush puppies, banana pudding

Nov 13 Wed. Pork chops, mashed potatoes, gravy, green beans, wheat roll, apple cobbler

Nov 14 Thu. Lasagna, honey glazed carrots, garlic bread, vanilla pudding

Nov 15 Fri. Roast beef, scalloped potatoes, salad bar, biscuit, sugar cookie

Nov 18 Mon. Chicken chile cheese soup, crackers, biscuit, brownies

Nov 19 Tue. Chicken tenders, gravy, mashed potatoes, winter blend veg, peaches w/cottage cheese

Nov 20 Wed. Beer batter cod, French fries, German coleslaw, tartar sauce, pineapple

Nov 21 Thu. Green chile cheeseburger, lettuce/tomato/onion/pickle, potato chips, applesauce

Nov 22 Fri. Thanksgiving Lunch: Roast turkey, gravy, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, roll, pumpkin pie

Nov 25 Mon. BBQ chicken on bun, pickles, beets, mandarin oranges

Nov 26 Tue. Hot dog w/chili, onion, coleslaw, peach crisp

Nov 27 Wed. Posole w/red chile, biscuit, salad bar, applesauce

Nov 28 Thu. Closed for Thanksgiving Day

Nov 29 Fri. Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

White Rock Lunch Menu (salad bar everyday)

Nov 1 Fri. Tater tot casserole, California blend vegetables, roll, peaches

Nov 4 Mon. Green chile chicken enchiladas, pinto beans, salsa corn, tapioca pudding

Nov 5 Tue. Chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes, mixed veg, country gravy, tropical fruit cocktail

Nov 6 Wed. Chicken tortilla soup, biscuit, pineapples w/cottage cheese

Nov 7 Thu. Pork roast, green chile tomato sauce, black-eyed peas, cornbread, applesauce

Nov 8 Fri. Catfish, tater tots, tarter sauce, broccoli salad, chocolate pudding

Nov 11 Mon. Closed for Veterans Day

Nov 12 Tue. Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, brown gravy, green beans, peaches

Nov 13 Wed. Split pea & ham soup, biscuit, chocolate chip cookies

Nov 14 Thu. Tilapia, diced potatoes, tartar sauce, carrot slaw, roll, mandarin oranges

Nov 15 Fri.  Thanksgiving Lunch: Roast turkey, gravy, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, roll, pumpkin pie

Nov 18 Mon. Sausage lasagna, breadstick, Italian veg, pears w/cottage cheese

Nov 19 Tue. Chicken fried chicken, scalloped potatoes, country gravy, green beans w/red

peppers, apple crisp

Nov 20 Wed. Clam chowder (Manhattan or Boston), biscuit, tropical fruit cocktail

Nov 21 Thu. Stew, potato green beans, bread roll, tart w/apricot jam & coconut topping

Nov 22 Fri. Frito pie, red or green, pinto beans, cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion, pineapples

Nov 25 Mon. Italian wedding soup, wheat roll, crackers, vanilla pudding

Nov 26 Tue. Chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, country gravy, peas & carrots, banana

Nov 27 Wed. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, brown gravy, mixed 5-way veg, pineapple

Nov 28 Thu. Closed for Thanksgiving Day

Nov 29 Fri. Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday