Lunch every weekday at the Betty Ehart Senior Center & Now at the White Rock Senior Center

Lunch is served Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Great Room on the lower level of the Betty Ehart Senior Center and now at the White Rock Senior Center. The suggested donation for lunch is $5 for those 60 or older. Younger members and guests are charged $10.00.

Seniors may purchase a 10 meal lunch ticket at the BESC for $45.

Please make a reservation

We try our best to serve everyone who comes for lunch. Those without a reservation may be asked to wait a few minutes to be seated. To make a reservation, call 662-8924 before 10 a.m. on the day of your meal. If your plans change, please call to cancel your reservation.

Betty Ehart Lunch Menu

 Oct 1 Mon. Chicken chili cheese soup, salad bar, biscuit, pears 

Oct 2 Tue. Taco salad, beans, corn salsa, pudding 

Oct 3 Wed. Sweet & sour pork, pork egg roll, stir fry vegetable, Jell-O w/fruit 

Oct 4 Thur. Chili dog, French fries, salad bar, apple sauce 

Oct 5 Fri. Vegetable lasagna, Italian vegetables, bread stick, fruit 

Oct 8 Mon. Closed for Columbus Day 

*Oct 9 Tue. Sausage pizza, salad bar, apricots 

Oct 10 Wed. Chicken enchiladas, refried beans, calabacitas, mixed fruit 

Oct 11 Thur. Pork chops, mashed potatoes, gravy, peas and carrots, apple sauce 

*Oct 12 Fri. Fish and chips, salad bar, fruit 

Oct 15 Mon. Green chili chicken enchiladas, rice, calabacitas, pudding 

*Oct 16 Tue. Baked potato, soup w/bacon, salad bar, peaches 

Oct 17 Wed. BBQ bonanza, coleslaw, biscuit, mandarin oranges 

Oct 18 Thur. Taco salad, refried beans, corn w/peppers, rice pudding 

*Oct 19 Fri. Spaghetti marinara, salad bar, apple 

Oct 22 Mon. Cabbage roll casserole, mashed potatoes, gravy, cookies 

Oct 23 Tue. Baked ham, sweet mashed potatoes, peas, carrots, Jell-O 

*Oct 24 Wed. Green chili chicken tortilla soup, roll, salad bar, mandarin oranges 

*Oct 25 Thur. Frito pie, salad bar, fruit salad 

Oct 26 Fri. Fish sandwich, tartar sauce, German coleslaw, fruit cocktail 

Oct 29 Mon. Chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, roll, pepper gravy, pudding 

Oct 30 Tue. Red beef enchiladas, calabacitas, pinto beans, tortilla, plums 

Oct 31 Wed. Hot turkey sandwich, mashed potatoes, green beans, apple sauce 

White Rock Lunch Menu

October 1 – 5

Oct 1 Mon. Taco salad, beans, corn salsa, pudding

Oct 2 Tue. Vegetable lasagna, Italian vegetables, bread stick, fruit

Oct 3 Wed. Chicken chili cheese soup, salad bar, biscuit, pears

Oct 4 Thur. Sweet & sour pork, pork egg roll, stir fry vegetable, Jell-O w/fruit

Oct 5 Fri. Chili dog, French fries, salad bar, apple sauce

 

October 8 – 12

Oct 8 Mon. Closed for Columbus Day

Oct 9 Tue. Pork chops, mashed potatoes, gravy, peas and carrots, apple sauce

Oct 10 Wed. Fish and chips, salad bar, fruit

Oct 11 Thur. Chicken enchiladas, refried beans, calabacitas, mixed fruit

Oct 12 Fri. Sausage pizza, salad bar, apricots

 

October 15 – 19

Oct 15 Mon. BBQ bonanza, coleslaw, biscuit, mandarin oranges

Oct 16 Tue. Spaghetti marinara, salad bar, apple

Oct 17 Wed. Soft taco, calabacitas, pinto beans, salsa, Jell-O w/topping

Oct 18 Thur. Green chili chicken enchiladas, rice, calabacitas, pudding

Oct 19 Fri. Falkland Island lunch: Fish & hand cut chips, tartar sauce or malt vinegar,

asparagus, spinach, beet root salad with pomegranate dressing, bread pudding

 

October 22 – 26

Oct 22 Mon. Green chili chicken tortilla soup, roll, salad bar, Mandarin oranges

Oct 23 Tue. Cabbage roll casserole, mashed potatoes, gravy, cookies

Oct 24 Wed. Frito pie, salad bar, fruit salad

Oct 25 Thur. Baked ham, sweet mashed potatoes, peas, carrots, Jell-O

Oct 26 Fri. Fish sandwich, tartar sauce, German coleslaw, fruit cocktail

 

October 29 – 31

Oct 29 Mon. Hot turkey sandwich, mashed potatoes, green beans, pumpkin cookie

Oct 30 Tue. Chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, roll, pepper gravy, pudding

Oct 31 Wed. Pork loin, black eye peas, tomato/green chili, tropical fruit