Meals

MEALS

Lunch every weekday at the Betty Ehart Senior Center & Now at the White Rock Senior Center

Lunch is served Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Great Room on the lower level of the Betty Ehart Senior Center and now at the White Rock Senior Center. The suggested donation for lunch is $5 for those members 60 or older. Younger members and guests are charged $10.00.

Seniors may purchase a 10 meal lunch ticket at the BESC for $45.

Please make a reservation

We try our best to serve everyone who comes for lunch. Those without a reservation may be asked to wait a few minutes to be seated. To make a reservation, call 662-8920 before 10 a.m. for Betty Ehart and 672-2034 for White Rock on the day of your meal. If your plans change, please call to cancel your reservation.

Betty Ehart & White Rock Senior Center Lunch Menu

(*includes salad; dessert with each meal)

Aug 3 Mon. Barbecue brisket on a bun, three bean salad, potato chips

Aug 4 Tue. Lemon pepper cod, tartar sauce, roasted potatoes, coleslaw, roll

*Aug 5 Wed. Fettuccini primavera, garlic bread stick

Aug 6 Thu. Pork teriyaki, fried rice, eggroll, stir fry vegetables

Aug 7 Fri. Turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, gravy

Aug 10 Mon. Tilapia, tartar sauce, wild rice, brussel sprouts, wheat roll

*Aug 11 Tue. Linguine w/meatballs, garlic bread stick

Aug 12 Wed. Grilled pork chop, gravy, rice pilaf, peas & carrot

Aug 13 Thu. Green chile chicken enchiladas, Mexican rice, calabacitas

Aug 14 Fri. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, brown gravy, mixed veg

*Aug 17 Mon. Chicken marinara w/egg noodles, wheat roll

Aug 18 Tue. Dill swai loin, cucumber dill sauce, seasoned potatoes, broccoli salad

Aug 19 Wed. Taco salad, pinto beans, Mexican rice

Aug 20 Thu. Honey roasted ham, sweet potato mash, green beans w/red peppers, roll

*Aug 21 Fri. Frito pie w/green chile, lettuce/tomato/onion

Aug 24 Mon. Grilled chicken breast, black beans, winter blend veg, roll

Aug 25 Tue. Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables

Aug 26 Wed. Pork roast, black eye peas, tomato green chile sauce, cornbread

Aug 27 Thu. Beer battered cod, tartar sauce, fried potatoes, German coleslaw

Aug 28 Fri. Caesar salad w/grilled chicken or beef, breadstick

*Aug 31 Mon. Tater tot casserole, breadstick