Meals

MEALS

Lunch every weekday at the Betty Ehart Senior Center & Now at the White Rock Senior Center

Lunch is served Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Great Room on the lower level of the Betty Ehart Senior Center and now at the White Rock Senior Center. The suggested donation for lunch is $5 for those members 60 or older. Younger members and guests are charged $10.00.

Seniors may purchase a 10 meal lunch ticket at the BESC for $45.

Please make a reservation

We try our best to serve everyone who comes for lunch. Those without a reservation may be asked to wait a few minutes to be seated. To make a reservation, call 662-8924 before 10 a.m. on the day of your meal. If your plans change, please call to cancel your reservation.

Betty Ehart Lunch Menu (salad bar everyday)

Dec 2 Mon. Beef stew, biscuit, apricots

Dec 3 Tue. Beef & mac, beets, w/w roll, peaches

Dec 4 Wed. Roast beef, mashed potatoes, gravy, peas & carrots, bread roll, raspberry cheesecake, eggnog (EB&T)

Dec 5 Thu. Salmon w/buerre blanc over wild rice, sautéed swiss chard, cherry crisp (Living Treasures)

Dec 6 Fri. Chicken cordon bleu, Dijon sauce, wild rice, asparagus, roll, peach cobbler (RPEA)

Dec 9 Mon. Green chile pork stew, biscuit, applesauce

Dec 10 Tue. Salmon w/mango salsa, rice pilaf, roll, apple crisp (FOSC)

Dec 11 Wed. Chicken chile cheese soup, roll, apple cobbler

Dec 12 Thu. Beer batter cod, French fries, tartar sauce, coleslaw, pears

Dec 13 Fri. Frito pie, red chile, lettuce/tomato/onion, chocolate cake

Dec 16 Mon. Green chile chicken enchiladas, pinto beans, calabacitas, spinach salad, choc pudding

Dec 17 Tue. Chicken fried chicken, sweet mashed potatoes, pepper gravy, green beans, roll, applesauce

Dec 18 Wed. Baked tilapia, tartar sauce, hash brown potatoes, wheat roll, mandarin oranges, cookie

Dec 19 Thu. Soft chicken taco, Mexican rice, posole, lettuce/tomato, salsa, choc pudding

Dec 20 Fri. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, gravy, cauliflower, ranch roll, jello w/fruit

Dec 23 Mon. Chicken and dumplings, carrots, asparagus, cookie, pears

Dec 24 Tue. Closed for Christmas Eve

Dec 25 Wed. Closed for Christmas Day

Dec 26 Thu. Red beef enchiladas, Mexican rice, pinto beans, jalapenos, peaches

Dec 27 Fri. Baked cod w/dill & tartar sauce, sweet potato fries, broccoli, coleslaw, cupcakes

Dec 30 Mon. Chili cheese hotdogs, tater tots, chocolate pudding

Dec 31 Tue. Grilled barbecue chicken, mashed potatoes, green beans, roll, melon

White Rock Lunch Menu (salad bar everyday)

Dec 2 Mon. Chicken fried chicken, mashed potatoes, country gravy, mixed veg, peaches

Dec 3 Tue. Beef stew, biscuit, tropical fruit cocktail

Dec 4 Wed. Cod tails, dill sauce, wild rice, Brussel sprouts w/red peppers, roll, pineapple

Dec 5 Thu. Baked potato bar, roll, brownie

Dec 6 Fri. Roast pork, tomato green chile sauce, black eyed peas, cornbread, gelatin

Dec 9 Mon. Sausage lasagna, breadstick, Italian blend vegetables, peach crisp

Dec 10 Tue. Glazed ham, mashed sweet potatoes, green beans, apricots

Dec 11 Wed. Chicken chile cheese soup, biscuit, pears w/cottage cheese

Dec 12 Thu. Roast beef, mashed potatoes, peas & carrots, gravy, bread roll, raspberry cheesecake, eggnog (EB&T)

Dec 13 Fri. Fish and chips, tartar sauce, broccoli salad, mandarin oranges

Dec 16 Mon. Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, brown gravy, mixed veg, fruit cocktail

Dec 17 Tue. Green chile chicken enchiladas, Spanish rice, calabacitas, spiced apples

Dec 18 Wed. Green chile baked potato soup, biscuit, blueberry cobbler

Dec 19 Thu. Mongolian: pot pie like dumpling, broccoli green bean stir fry, doughnut w/honey

Dec 20 Fri. Frito pie, red or green, pinto beans, cheese/lettuce/tomatoes/onion, pineapples

Dec 23 Mon. Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, brown gravy, green beans, peaches

Dec 24 Tue. Closed for Christmas Eve

Dec 25 Wed. Closed for Christmas Day

Dec 26 Thu. Grilled pork chop, baked beans, peas & carrots, applesauce

Dec 27 Fri. Tilapia, tartar sauce, roasted potatoes, coleslaw, tapioca pudding

Dec 30 Mon. Grilled chicken breast on a bun, lettuce, tomato, onion, French fries, cookie

Dec 31 Tue. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, brown gravy, mixed veg, vanilla pudding